AND I HEAR GOD CALLING


trust-me-in-your-times-of-trouble-and-i-will-rescue-you-and-you-will-give-me-glory

MY CALLING IS THREE-DIMENSIONAL. AMEN.

ON A PIECE OF PAPER, draw three overlapping circles labelled A, B, and C, each circle with a portion overlapping the other two. Label the overlapping areas D=A+B, E=B+C, and F=A+C. The centre area where all three circles overlap is the area G, the spot of God, my Godliness. This is where the Spirit of God walks with me to fulfil his purpose. This Is My Calling.

Area C is IQ loosely, and not just Intelligent Quotient. It is my ability, skills, talent, and not just brain talent or skills but any kind of talent. It is practicality, the gift or anointing in spiritual term. It is education and training. It is what I do, and my instruction from God’s word. A high IQ means, for instance, I can handle finance or read a balance sheet. It means I know my stuff. But is having training or knowledge or a PhD degree enough?

Area B is EQ Emotional Quotient. It includes my personality, identity, interpersonal skills, and how I relate and communicate with people. It is who (others think) I am. It’s not the person I think I am, but the person that I project and others perceive that I am. It is my identity in Christ. A high EQ means I am attractive and people like me. It also means knowing myself and other people. But is being a people person enough?

Area A is SQ Spiritual Quotient. It includes maturity, moral authority, character that backs up my calling and my word. It is spirituality and humility. It is whose I am or whom I belong to. We all belong to somebody. We’re all under somebody. I Am Under Jesus. Amen. It is my intimacy with the Spirit of God. A high SQ means having a big walk with the Spirit of God. It means knowing Christ and making time to pray. It means having intimacy and fellowship with the Spirit of God and living with the 9-fold Fruit of the Spirit: Love, Joy, Peace, Longsuffering, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Meekness, and Self-Control.

No one can fulfil their destiny by being a one-dimensional person no matter how high their IQ or EQ or Spiritual walk is on its own. Area G is EQ and IQ and SQ combined, and it gives me influence and impact. Area G is the spot of God where God and I meet and where I am most productive and effective. It is my purpose in life. It is where I draw on the power of the Holy Spirit to fulfil God’s providence with influence and impact. When I am in this centre area, I can say, with all confidence and peace, “My life makes a difference.”

The World is the opposite of the Kingdom of God. The World wants “G” without taking steps 1, 2, or 3 or developing A, B, and C. The World wants to make a difference without Intimacy with God, Identity in Christ, or Instruction from God’s Word. The World is a world without Intimacy (A), Identity (B) or Instruction (C). They want to have it all but they don’t want to have any of the requirements.

AND I hear Him Calling… So I ask myself, “Am I inside the 3 overlapping circles? Am I in 2 overlapping circles, or am I in only 1 circle? Or possibly, am I even outside all of those circles?”

If you’re like me and wish to know your calling, do what I do. God bless you and yours. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

